Glo Easyshare: How to Share Airtime & Data – Ultimate guide

How to activate Glo easyshare and share airtime

Glo Easyshare is a service provided by the Nigerian telecommunications company Globacom Limited that allows users to share airtime with friends and family. Users can use Glo Easyshare to transfer airtime from Glo to Glo and share their airtime and data allowances with other glo users. The service was designed to make it easier for users to share data and airtime and stay connected with loved ones. Users must have a Glo SIM card in order to use Glo Easyshare.

Website with Centered Ads Container
Advertisement
Continue reading below

Remember that sharing is caring! But, before we get into the handy Credit-share practice of Glo Easyshare, let’s quickly get over some piece of advice that will guide us while sharing our airtime or Data with others using the Glo Easyshare.

What you should know About Glo EasyShare

  • The service is free, no service charge.
  • The service is secured with a pin. Default pin is (00000).
  • You can only transfer airtime from Glo to Glo.
  • Single minimum transaction is N50.
  • Maximum amount allowed per transaction is N1000.
  • Daily transfer limit is N100,000.
  • Multiple transactions allowed i.e You can transfer to as many Glo numbers as you wish.
  • Must have at least N50 in account to be eligible for any transfer.
  • Airtime bonuses are not available for sharing.

Now that we\’ve covered the fundamentals of Glo EasyShare, let’s get to the main reason you arrived at this page.

Glo Easyshare Transfer Code

To transfer credit, dial *131*Recipient’s Phone Number*amount to be transferred*Password#.

E.g If your password is 11223 and you want to transfer N95 to a customer with the phone Number 08155570458, then dial *131*08155531110*95*11223#.

Once the transfer is complete, you will be notified via text message. The default password is 00000.

Read this article: How to transfer airtime & data from MTN to MTNAirtel to Airtel9mobile to 9mobile.

How to Change Glo EasyShare default password for good!

Website with Centered Ads Container
Advertisement
Continue reading below

The password “00000” has been assigned to all Glo users by default. Though you can continue to use the default password to complete your airtime/data sharing transactions, nonetheless, we recommend that you change it to be on the safe side.

To change your Glo EasyShare Password, dial *132*00000*new pin*repeat new pin#. E.g If you want to use 1122 as your pin/password, enter *132*00000*1122*1122#. Note, any four or five digit number may be used as Glo Easyshare transaction pin.

If you’ve set your unique pin for Glo EasyShare, but you’re not comfortable with the setup. You can request a change by dialing the code: *132*old pin*new pin*new pin#.

You will receive a message stating that the pin reset was successful upon request.

However, there are times that we forget our Glo EasyShare Password, and you are well aware that Glo EasyShare is inaccessible without your password. In this case, the only remaining option is to call Glo customer service at (300) and request a pin reset.

Glo Data share & Gifting

Just like MTN Share and Airtel Me2U, Glo offers users the ability to directly share and gift data bundles to their friends, family, and loved ones. Glo Easyshare discussed above primarily facilitates airtime gifts, whereas Data Gifting is specifically designed for data bundle gifting, and Glo Data sharing is tailored for data bundle pairing. Just as two Bluetooth devices can pair with each other, Glo allows data bundles to be paired as long as the paired number is GLO.

You can share data with your loved ones via the Glo cafe app, or the USSD CODE method. However, using the GLO Data Share USSD code, you can add, remove, and check the list of people who are currently sharing in your data subscription plan.

How to Share Data on GLO

  • Dial *312#
  • Go for 4 (Share data plan)
  • Press 1 to share
  • Enter recipient number. Note: It must be a Glo line

Your data sharing request will be sent, and the data pairing with the phone number will be activated within 24 hours! You can add up to 5 Glo users to share your data plan subscription, and they will receive the same immediate and fast data services as you do.

How to Unshare Data on GLO

You can also unshare any Glo number you\’d previously shared Data with. But please be advised that you need the phone numbers of people you shared your data subscription with before you can proceed to Unshare. A guide is provided below on how to check and of course know the numbers you\’ve shared your Data with in case you\’ve forgotten.

  • Dial *312#
  • Send 4 (Share data plan)
  • go for option 3 (List of shared numbers)

The list of shared numbers will be shown to you upon request. However, if you do not have any shared number, you’ll get a prompt like, “you do not have any number sharing your subscription.”

Now that you know the phone numbers sharing your subscription, you can now request to Unshare these numbers at any time…Simply repeat the first two steps above, but on getting to the third step, choose option (2) to unshare.

Insert the phone number you want to unshare, and the request will be sent, and sharing with that number will be cancelled immediately.

GLO Data Gifting

When you hear “Glo data gifting,” it simply means “buy for me.” You buy the data bundle with your airtime for whoever you want to.

Steps to follow to gift data bundle…

  • Dial *312#
  • Press 3 (Gift Data)
  • Select option 4 (Gift Data plan)
  • Choose the plan you want to gift. (monthly, mini plans, mega plans and so on)
  • Select how much data you are gifting. (N1000 for 3.9GB, N1500 for 7.5GB etc).
  • Enter recipient phone number you wish to buy data for.
  • You just have to confirm transaction by pressing 0.

Your glo data gifting request has been sent for processing and you will get a feedback as soon as possible.

What Difference Does GLO Data Gifting and GLO Data Share Has?

The table below will differentiate between glo data gifting and Glo data share.

GLO DATA GIFTINGGLO DATA SHARE
you purchase the data bundle for your friend. Your friend receives it as gift from you.Your friends use your subscribed data bundle to access the internet. They can load web pages with your data as you browse the internet as long as your is not exhausted.
You can gift Data to unlimited number of people. Note, you will be charged for each data purchase.Data is only shared among the 5 Glo users you have added to share your data plan.
Data is valid according to the terms of the purchased data plan.The same.

“Sharing is caring,” as they say. Show some love to people and watch it spread!

     

Have a question? Join our WhatsApp community and engage with us. Click the 'Join Us Now' button below to connect and discuss your queries with our team.

     
       
Website with Centered Ads Container
Advertisement
Continue reading below
Share this Post